Park Lane Academy

‘We aspire to be the best at everything we do’

Staff List

Park Lane Academy Team

Senior Leadership Team

Miss L Corrigan Principal
Mrs E Atkinson Senior Vice Principal
Miss R Ahmed Vice Principal
Mr I Edwards Assistant Principal (SENco)
Mrs S Williams Assistant Principal, Personal Development Behaviour & Welfare
Mrs D Otterburn Programme Leader of Languages and Learning
Mrs A Underhill Director of Literacy

Safe Guarding Team

Mrs S Williams Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)
Mrs J Turner Deputy DSL

Business Support

Mrs S Booth Personal Assistant (PA) to the Principal
Mrs C Hunter Finance Manager
Mr D Bourke Network and Systems Manager
Mr S Gower Exams / Data Manager
Mrs S Oldroyd Office Manager
Miss S Dickinson Administration Assistant
Mrs T Smith Administration Assistant
Mrs C Regan Administration Assistant
Ms K Briscoe Administration Assistant
Miss L Berry General Assistant / Midday Supervisor


Mrs G Jefferson Curriculum Leader of English
Mrs C Morgan Assistant Curriculum Leader of English
Mrs M Hogan Teacher of English
Mrs R Webster Teacher of English - Supply
Mrs A Underhill Director of Literacy
Miss S Houston SCITT Trainee Trainer of English


Mr A Quraishi Curriculum Leader of Maths
Mr M Ansell Assistant Curriculum Leader of Maths / Leader of Numeracy
Mr R Leedham Teacher of Maths
Mr S Khan Teacher of Maths


Mrs D Salter Curriculum Leader of Science
Mr G Singh Teacher of Science
Mr S Richardson Science Technician


Mrs M Hogan Teacher of Media

Performing Arts

Mr I Edwards Teacher of Drama

Art / Design and Technology

Miss A Whetham Curriculum Leader of Technology
Mrs R Garrety Teacher of Catering / Technology
Mrs T Tetley Food Technician
Ms M Luker DT Technician
Mr S Wakefield Curriculum Leader of Art
Mrs S Williams Teacher of Fine Art


Mr A Rhodes Teacher of Geography
Mrs S Mann Teacher of History
Miss M Nawrot Teacher of Humanities

Modern Foreign Languages (MFL)

Mrs D Otterburn Programme Leader of Languages and Learning / Teacher of French and Spanish
DR L Reid Teacher of French
Mrs D Reaney Teacher of French

Physical Education (PE)

Miss S Hobson Teacher of PE
Mr L Smith Teacher of PE
Miss L Jones Teacher of PE

Information Technology (ICT)

Mr A Ali Teacher of ICT and Computer Science
Miss R Ahmed Teacher of ICT

Special Educational Needs (SEN)

Mr I Edwards SENCO
Mrs G Grice Higher Level Teaching Assistant (HLTA)
Mrs E Partington Higher Level Teaching Assistant (HLTA)
Mrs L Steele Higher Level Teaching Assistant (HLTA)
Mrs C Campbell Learning Support Assistant (LSA)
Mrs J Mitchell Learning Support Assistant (LSA)
Ms J Taylor Learning Support Assistant (LSA)
Miss K Wade Learning Support Assistant (LSA)
Mrs K Comber Learning Support Assistant (LSA)

Student Support Team

Mrs S Williams Pastoral Manager
Mrs L Steele Head of Year 7
Mr B Schofield Head of Year 8
Miss D Hartley Head of Year 9
Mrs C Dos-Anjos Head of Year 10 and 11
Mrs J Schofield Intervention Worker
Mr B Gethin Intervention Worker
Miss D Berry Behaviour Support Assistant
Miss R Chadburn Cover Supervisor
Mrs K Farrow Learning Resource Centre (LRC) Manager


Mrs M Hogan Careers and CREaTE Co-ordinator
Mrs C Haigh C&K Careers (External Careers Advisor)

South Pennine Academies Trust

Ms J Acklam CEO
Mrs R Batley Director of Operations
Mr K Rushton Finance Director
Miss D Myers Payroll Manager
Mrs S Gomersal Ledger Clerk
Mrs M K Ali Assistant Director of Operations

You can contact the school by using the form here
We will endeavour to respond to your query within 48hrs.
If your query is urgent please contact the school switchboard on 01422 362215